laeco.blogg.se

Uses of snagit tool in agile
Uses of snagit tool in agile












uses of snagit tool in agile

But for screenshot editing, go Greenshot! Then you’d be disappointed and would probably want to go get Snagit. You won’t be disappointed! Unless you want something that also takes videos. So, if you’re stilling using Snipping Tool and/or Paint or looking for a great alternative to Snagit, give Greenshot a try. It lets me do things like have arrows that are the exact same size and parallel, which is great since I’m super anal about stuff like that! But I’ve gotten used to it, and it’s nice being able to use Ctrl+C/Ctrl+V to copy/paste elements in the editor. The only thing I didn’t love right out of the gate is that the default keybinding for copying the image from the editor to the clipboard is Ctrl+Shift+S instead of just Ctrl+C. Auto-incrementing counter circles - perfect for giving directions!.Obfuscation tool to draw a box around & blur sensitive data.Screen grabs open in editor with drawing tools like rectangles, ellipses, arrows, highlighter, textboxes, and speechbubbles.PrtSc to select a region (Ctrl+PrtSc for entire desktop, Alt+PrtSc for current window).Greenshot has all the features that I’d grown to love about Snagit, but it’s free & open-source. And that’s where I met one of my new best friends: Greenshot.

uses of snagit tool in agile

I don’t know why it took me so long to think of this, but I finally headed over to Google and searched for Snagit alternatives. I’m pretty sure I even went as far as putting it into my cart on the TechSmith website, but I never quite pulled the trigger. I was ready to put down $50 for a personal Snagit license so that I’d never be without it again. I was back to living in the screenshot dark ages with Snipping Tool and Paint. I left the job that brought us together, and with it, my license. It upped my screenshot game, big-time!īut, like all good things, my time with Snagit came to an end. I loved not having to hand-draw crappy arrows, boxes, and highlights. Then I got a license, and I was converted. I didn’t get why somebody would pay for a screenshot utility when Windows comes with one built-in. I used to knock on Snagit from TechSmith.














Uses of snagit tool in agile